Tribal Government

Tribal Council - sk’ʷapad ʔə tiiɫ siʔiʔab

The Puyallup Tribal Council is the Tribe’s elected governing body. The first council of five people was elected in 1936. In 1991, the council increased from five to seven members.

Learn More

Tribal Court

Puyallup Tribal law established and defined the authority of the judiciary as a separate, co-equal branch of government. It consists of three separate courts – the Puyallup Tribal Court, the Puyallup Tribal Children’s Court, and the Puyallup Tribal Court of Appeals. All three courts operate within a shared court facility. The Puyallup Tribal Court is a Court of general jurisdiction.

Learn More