Historic Preservation – dxʷlələʔuləbadiʔ

Mission Statement

The mission of the Historic Preservation Department is to preserve, protect, and share the history of the Puyallup Tribe of Indians, serving both our Native and non-native community by both sharing and protecting our tribal history. We ensure our story is told in local schools, cities, and municipalities. We preserve the culture and traditions of our people. We repatriate our ancestors and their cultural materials from those institutions that are wrongfully holding them.

Contact Info

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Puyallup Tribal Museum
View location and hours

Department Open to Public*
Tuesday – Friday
9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

*Research requests by appointment only

Phone:
P: (253) 573-7965

Puyallup Tribe Heritage Request Form

Heritage Division Request Forms to be used anytime when making a request for support from any of the Heritage Division Departments.

Department Resources

Staff

Director/Tribal Historic Preservation Officer

Brandon Reynon
Email: Brandon.Reynon@PuyallupTribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (253) 573-7965

Assistant Director/Collections Manager

Amber Taylor
Email: Amber.Taylor@PuyallupTribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (253) 573-7907

Administrative Assistant

Uzuri Hilyard
Email: Uzuri.M.Hilyard@PuyallupTribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (253) 573-7965

Archivist I

Casey Barton
Email: Casey.A.Barton@PuyallupTribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (253) 382-6049

Membership History Liaison

Tiauna Bill
Email: Tiauna.Bill@PuyallupTribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (253) 573-6152

Archaeologist

Mike Shong
Email: Mike.Shong@puyalluptribe-nsn.gov
Desk P: (253) 573-7897
Cell P: (253) 339-1967

Forms and Documents

Outreach Request Form: Fill out form here.

HPD Oral History Agreement: Download and print form here.

Research Request: Download and print form here.

Researcher Agreement Form: Download and print form here.

New Photograph Identification Sheet: Download and print form here.

Digital Archives Permission and Order Form: Download and print form here.

Deed of Gift: Download and print form here.